Community and Environment Advisory Committee 

The purpose of the Community and Environment Advisory Committee is to act as a conduit to enable a two-way flow of information between the community, stakeholders and the Board, thereby keeping the Board informed on issues of interest and concern to the community and, in turn, informing the community as to the thinking and direction of the Board.

Committee Members



Pauleen Bolton Destination Phillip Island
Jason Cameron Phillip Island Progress Association
Mike Cleeland Phillip Island Landcare Group
Linda Cuttriss Community Representative
Jane Daly Community Representative
Anne Davie  Phillip Island Conservation Society 
Stephen Davie  Community Representative 
Mark Donaldson  Woolamai Beach Surf Lifesaving Club 
Phil Dressing  Smiths Beachcomber Association 
Christine Grayden  Friends of Churchill Island Society 
Deirdre Griepsma  Bass Coast Shire Council 
Deborah Holland  Community Representative
Patsy Hunt  Friends of the Koalas Inc 
Tracey Jeffery  BetterBeef Network 
Randall Joseph  Community Representative
Gareth Kennedy  Westernport Water 
Gea Lovell  Newhaven College 
Penny Manning  Newhaven Coast Action Group 
Kellie Nichols  Bass Coast Landcare Network 
Jeff Nottle  Preserve Westernport Action Group 
Damien O'Connor  Country Fire Authority 
Gavan O'Connor  Surf Beach Sunderland Bay Coast Care 
Cheryl Overton  Phillip Island Historical Society 
Cr Pamela Rothfield  Bass Coast Shire Council 
Gil Smith  BirdLife Bass Coast 
Jill Sunderland  Ventnor Coast Care Association 
Matt Synan  San Remo Traders and Business Association 
Phil Wright  Phillip Island Integrated Transport Study Community Reference Group 
Representative to be advised  Phillip Island Tourism and Business Association (PITBA) 

View the Community & Environment Advisory Committee's Terms of Reference here