Phillip Island Nature Parks Board of Management values the significant contributions made by our community members, groups and volunteers.

The Board has established Advisory Committees that include members with interest or expertise from local community organisations and stakeholders.

Members from the Nature Parks Board chair the committees in order to actively engage with the wider community.

Reconciliation Advisory Committee

This Committee works together to implement our organisation's Reconciliation Action Plan which can be found here.

Community and Environment Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Community and Environment Advisory Committee is to act as a conduit to enable a two-way flow of information between the community, stakeholders and the Board, thereby keeping the Board informed on issues of interest and concern to the community and, in turn, informing the community as to the thinking and direction of the Board.

Committee Members



Pauleen Bolton Destination Phillip Island
Jason Cameron Phillip Island Progress Association
Mike Cleeland Phillip Island Landcare Group
Linda Cuttriss Community Representative
Randall Joseph Community Representative
Bill Young Community Representative
Stephen Davie  Community Representative 
Mark Donaldson  Woolamai Beach Surf Lifesaving Club 
Phil Dressing  Smiths Beachcomber Association 
Christine Grayden  Friends of Churchill Island Society 
Stephen Fullarton Bass Coast Shire Council 
Anne Davie Phillip Island Conservation Society
Patsy Hunt  Friends of the Koalas Inc 
Ian McFee BetterBeef Network 
 Jan Fleming Friends of Scenic Estate Reserve 
Gareth Kennedy  Westernport Water 
Gea Lovell  Newhaven College 
Penny Manning  Newhaven Coast Action Group 
Kellie Nichols  Bass Coast Landcare Network 
Jeff Nottle  Preserve Westernport Action Group 
Damien O'Connor  Country Fire Authority 
Gavan O'Connor  Surf Beach Sunderland Bay Coast Care 
Cheryl Overton  Phillip Island Historical Society 
Jonathan Hannon Phillip Island Tourism and Business Association (PITBA)
Gil Smith  BirdLife Bass Coast 
Jill Sunderland  Ventnor Coast Care Association 
Matt Synan  San Remo Traders and Business Association 
Michael Wright  Phillip Island Integrated Transport Study Community Reference Group 
Robbie Gray Bass Coast Landcare Network
 Michaela Salvato  Phillip Island Nature Parks Board Member and Committee Chair

View the Community & Environment Advisory Committee's Terms of Reference here

Read our Committee Minutes here